School of Education, Health and Human Services Staff

School Contact

Dr. Akilah Carter-Francique
School Dean
Email: akilah.francique@benedict.edu
Office Phone: 803-705-4496

Ms. Cassandra Williams
Data Specialist
Email: cassandra.williams@benedict.edu
Office Phone: 803-705-4496

NameTitleDepartmentEmail AddressOffice Phone Number

Bio Sketch

Dr. Akilah Carter-FranciqueDeanSchool of Education, Health and Human Servicesakilah.francique@benedict.eduOffice Phone: 803-705-4496Dr. Akilah Carter-Francique
Ms. Cassandra WilliamsData SpecialistSchool of Education, Health and Human Servicescassandra.williams@benedict.eduOffice Phone: 803-705-4496 

Health and Sport Management Department

NameTitleDepartmentEmail AddressOffice Phone NumberBio Sketch
Dr. Tami, Ashford CarrollInterim Department ChairHealth and Sport Management Departmenttami.carroll@benedict.eduOffice Phone: 803-705-4775Dr. Tami Ashford-Carroll
Ms. Barbara RoebackAdministrative SpecialistHealth and Sport Management Departmentbarbara.roeback@benedict.eduOffice Phone: 803-705-4775 
Mr. Henry CountsFacultyHealth and Sport Management Departmenthenry.counts@benedict.eduOffice Phone: 803-705-4410Mr. Henry Counts
Dr. Kevin M. WilsonFacultyHealth and Sport Management Departmentkevin.wilson@benedict.eduOffice Phone:803- 705-4436 
Dr. S. Malia LawrenceFacultyHealth and Sport Management Departmentsuzanne.lawrence@benedict.edu Dr. S. Malia Lawrence

Psychology and Educational Studies Department

NameTitleDepartmentEmail AddressOffice Phone Number

Bio Sketch

Dr. Tracy MiddletonDepartment ChairPsychology and Educational Studies Departmenttracy.middleton@benedict.eduOffice Phone: 803-705-4594Dr. Tracy Middleton
Dr.  Jerlinda AndersonFacultyPsychology and Educational Studies Departmentjerlinda.anderson@benedict.eduOffice Phone: 803-705-4850Dr. Jerlinda Anderson
Dr. Desiree BygraveFacultyPsychology and Educational Studies Departmentdesiree.bygrave@benedict.eduOffice Phone: 803-705-4712Dr. Desiree Bygrave
Mrs. Angela KellyFacultyPsychology and Educational Studies Departmentangela.kelly@benedict.eduOffice Phone: 803-705-3276Mrs. Angela Kelly
Ms. Kimberly SingletaryFacultyPsychology and Educational Studies Departmentkimberly.singletary@benedict.eduOffice Phone: 803-705-4300Ms. Kimberly Singletary

Social Work Department

NameTitleDepartmentEmail AddressOffice Phone Number

Bio Sketch

Dr. Eunika SimonsDepartment ChairSocial Work Departmenteunika.simons@benedict.eduOffice Phone: 803-705-4661Dr. Eunika Simons
Dr. Kennard DuboseFacultySocial Work Departmentkennard.dubose@benedict.eduOffice Phone: 803-705-4623Dr. Kennard Dubose
Mrs. Christina C. FreemanFacultySocial Work Departmentchristina.freeman@benedict.eduOffice Phone: 803-705-4513Mrs. Christina C. Freeman
Mr. Felix A. WestonFacultySocial Work Departmentfelix.weston@benedict.eduOffice Phone: 803-705-4496Mr. Felix Weston
Dr. Aissa WilliamsFacultySocial Work DepartmentAissa.williams@benedict.eduOffice Phone: 803-705-4496Dr. Aissa Williams

Master of Sport Management Department

NameTitleDepartmentEmail AddressOffice Phone Number

Bio Sketch

Dr. Allison WaymyersProgram DirectorMaster of Sports Managementallison.waymyers@benedict.eduOffice Phone: 803-705-4915Dr. Allison Waymyers
Dr. S. Malia LawrenceFacultyMaster of Sports Managementsuzanne.lawrence@benedict.edu Dr. S. Malia Lawrence

About

Programs and Initiatives

News

Events and Workshops

Success Stories

Resources